Daily Archives: July 10, 2007

heart of glass

potatoes in disguise

Originally uploaded by grouchiosa

I’m in the middle of downloading some huge data files from the field to be processed. Watching the transfer progress thing can be strangely hypnotic. I was shocked to see that I’d been staring at the progress bars for at least 5 minutes…122MB…130MB…139MB…. Better to post something and be marginally productive.

Transformers was awesome. AWESOME. Although there were a few EH? moments, I resolutely sent those EHs? to the back of my mind. Yes, yes Megatron isn’t a gun and Optimus Prime now has redneck yellow flames but when has Hollywood ever been truly faithful? Samwise Gamgee would have remained steadfast and loyal instead of being clingy and altogether very touchy feely otherwise. Breakfast at Tiffany’s would have a sad ending (I’m glad they changed it!) and Flicka would have a human boy owner, not a girl who has the most terrible lines ever. So yeah, Transformers? Very entertaining. Brings back a lot of nice memories too. That was one of the few cartoons I would cut my afternoon play for. I remember jumping out of a tree for it coz climbing decorously down would have meant missing the opening credits. Haha. So sad.

142MB…..145MB….

But the big news of the day is I got 2 tickets for Harry Potter from our movie club. Hooray! Thursday will see me and Stinky watching Harry go through teenage angst. The fifth book is my least favourite of the lot but I’m still excited anyway. Hooray!

Gosh, if this doesn’t make you all crazy and want an SLR, I dunno what will.

2 Comments

Filed under movies, photography, work

crayolas

The projectile vomiting has stopped but I’m pooped. I swear yesterday I could hear my bones creak, they ached that bad. A whole lot better today, no cramps or nausea, just feeling a bit tired. The show must go on though and that is why I’m here pushing buttons and submitting claim forms for expenses made 4 months ago. Haha.

I talked to the doctor yesterday about my freaky bump and she said it was a ganglion. I almost fainted when she touched it and it moved all over the place. Geli beyond belief ok. I think I’ll get a second opinion though, she seemed very disinterested when I talked about it or when I asked her to touch it. I am very peculiar about my doctors listening attentively when I describe my symptoms. I don’t whine or blabber on. I am very precise *snorts*. Really.

TechBoss#1 finally saw Gilhooley this morning. He waited till I caught up with him then said, “Man, you got a black car! You should never get a black car in this heat! In Phoenix we fry eggs on black cars!”

Thanks, boss, but I think I’ll fry my eggs in my lovely 10″ non-stick frying pan with the beautiful blue-speckled bottom. Muah!

7 Comments

Filed under health, miscellaneous