sos cili kg. koh sangat sedap

Tomorrow is the last day of the 5 day weekend and I already miss it. I’ve been doing a lot of cooking, mainly to keep myself occupied but also to try and eat healthier now that I have the time. On Sunday I made enough soup to last me till dinner today and an hour ago, I threw in the ingredients for minestrone into a crockpot. Hopefully I wake up tomorrow to thick, chunky minestrone. In between I’ve also been making onion & garlic omelettes (I must smell, maybe that’s why George won’t stop yowling) and lots and lots of ginger tea. They say ginger tea helps you to get rid of bad cholesterol, something I need real bad with the amount of cookies, cheese and pickles I’ve been chucking down every few minutes. The huge dimsum brekkie with Chi Wui this morning didn’t help.

I had an awful dream last night. Kinda funny in retrospect but horrible while it was going on. I dreamt Stinky married someone else – not 1 but 2 someone elses! And one of them was a long lost primary school classmate! I cried a bit in my dream, ok howled, then true to my bloodthirsty nature, I stabbed the first bride with a wooden stake (eh? Stinky married a vampire?) and gunned down the 2nd one with an AK47. Then I turned my sights on Stinky and did something. For the life of me I can’t remember what. The last thing I recall is some kinda shootout by a swimming pool. I told Stinky about the dream when he was online this afternoon and he just laughed. Eejit. Wait till you come back. I wanna talk to you. This dream was all your fault.

I wish I understood Cat Language. George just won’t stop yowling. How come he doesn’t do this when I’m away and Stinky has to look after him? There he goes again! Looks deep into my eyes and yowls. What, Georgie, whaaaaat??????? There’s water and biscuits, I’ve brushed your coat, your litter box is fresh….. whaaaaaaaaaaaat? Why can’t you join Atti watching tv?

Has anyone seen the trailer for the new Ali G/Borat movie? OMG, it is hilarious. I can’t wait for the movie to come out. Just the opening track cracks me up.

Selamat Hari Deepavali, Selamat Hari Raya, Eid Mubarak to all.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, miscellaneous, Stinky

Leave a comment