king of carrot flowers

We watched In the Valley of Elah a couple nights back. I liked it a lot. As usual I’ll leave it to Mr. Ebert to say why I did. Funny, he’s the only one who get’s it right on why I love or hate certain movies (except for Gone Baby Gone, but I won’t hold that against you, sir 🙂 ). A movie about war and its consequences, a lot of other reviewers hated it saying it was heavyhanded, boring or just plain bad.

I love Tommy Lee Jones. Muah!

*******************

MC was really happy yesterday when Alone: The Home Recordings of Rivers Cuomo went on sale. It’s been playing non-stop in the car. Now I can’t get the verse ‘Woo-ee-oo, I look just like Buddy Holly. Oh-Oh, and you’re Mary Tyler Moore’ outta my head. Whatever. Rivers, you’re gorgeous.

Leave a comment

Filed under movies, music

Leave a Reply

