camembert and brie

I watched Juno a couple days ago and even now I’m still blown away by how powerful a movie it is. The theme is teenage pregnancy, the people who will have to deal with it and ultimately about growing up. Hilariously funny, smart, sweet and sad at times, Juno also has a kickass soundtrack which has been on constant rotation in my iTunes. Check out Cat Power’s cover of Phil Phillips’ Sea of Love… mindblowingly beautiful. I know who I’m rooting to win Best Picture in this year’s Oscars.

The week flew by in a haze of meds. If anything, my daily sick parade emphasises even more the need for a change in lifestyle. 7 hours of solid sleep fueled by various chemicals was very nice but it has to end eventually. Plus I’m tired of coughing my lungs out and waking the various critters who then think it’s time for brekkie and start yowling.

Leave a comment

Filed under health, movies

Leave a Reply

