only the lonely

ugh!

Originally uploaded by grouchiosa

A double-combo of flu and food poisoning hit me right in the ass last weekend. The good part: it happened after the all-important confirmation mass. The bad part: mom was here and it was imperative not to show too much pain lest she become more alarmed than she already was (she was ready to postpone her flight back by a week). By 11pm Sunday, my normal magic pills weren’t doing any good and it was harder to stifle the groans each time a cramp came. So I asked The Ret to send me to Pantai Medical Centre where I knew an IV and fast relief was waiting for me.

If you’ve been my friend for any length of time, you should know by now that needles anywhere else than my arm or butt scares the bejeezus outta me. I would endure pain for the longest time before succumbing to being poked in the wrist and IV-ed. There were times when the IV-poking process brought me closer to fainting than any pain. Haha. But last Sunday when the ER doctor was quizzing me on my symptoms, it was all I could do not to yell at him, “Gimme the shots! Put me on the bloody IV!” Hahaha… oh how low the mighty have fallen.

2 Comments

Filed under flickr, health

2 responses to “only the lonely

  1. linn

    Oh lord! Looking at the needle is enough not to make me eat my kuih this morning.

    Get well soon! 🙂

    *hugs, hugs*

  2. the grouch

    thanks linn 🙂
    i’m better now, thanks.

Leave a Reply

