la la la

I’m typing this with Atti on my lap. He’s been feeling a bit neglected lately and now sits on my lap and asks to be picked up every chance he gets. Poor thing.

I finally took the plunge and bought myself a Bluetooth headset. Although my phone has speakerphone options, it’s a bit tricky to activate especially when you’re driving. And I hate the handsfree kit thing it came with. I’ve lost count the number of times I tried to turn the damned thing on but terminated or put the call on hold instead, resulting in a lot of pissed off callers and embarrassing explanations.

The roads were unusually empty today. Saw a matsalleh couple festooned with flags – our flags. Didn’t see any rempits doing the same. Hehe.

Mom called me in a panic when I was out to tell me Lil Bro’s pet turtle was laying eggs. Eggs! I kept turtles when I was a kid too and they never did diddlysquat. I hurried home and did some research on what to do with the eggs. Mom hurried out to buy 4D. Hahaha…. it ain’t everyday you get Merdeka turtles 😀 .

Selamat Hari Merdeka all. The 50th no less.

Leave a comment

Filed under animals, critters, gadgets, miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

