hung himself with string

Woke up bright and early at 0800 and couldn’t go back to sleep despite the gentle rain and cold breezes. Read a bit and tried to ignore Monster George who was yowling for his brekkie. Finally got up to do laundry and make my brekkie which was a can of soup I’d been saving for just this kind of wet, gloomy morning. At RM7.99 a pop, the Manhattan Clam Chowder had to be good right? WRONG. But there’s nothing a few drops of Chipotle Tabasco sauce won’t fix and this was no exception. I also broke my ‘No caffeine on weekends’ rule and made a nice, steaming mug of tea. It was a new box recently purchased from M&S and not my usual flavour so I was a bit excited. It was OKlah, but I think I’ll go back to my standard Earl Grey tea. This new one just doesn’t do it for me. I think I’ll give it to Englishman Dave at the office.

Ohh. Laundry’s done. Wish Stinky were here, I hate hanging up laundry. Then it’s off for a nice long poop and I’m ready for today’s long list of errands. Bring it on.

Leave a comment

Filed under miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

