slow boat to china

The whole team is going for a hike at 0700 this Sunday to the quartz ridge near Melawati. I’m not sure I should go being so out of shape. I don’t want to embarrass myself in front of my bosses and my triplets (I have 3 newbies now). If FK goes and I fall flat on my face in front of him it’s OK. We’ve often felt breathless and fat together after running to the Towers with our backpacks. Panting and walking like geriatrics will be nothing new – but only to each other.  Plus, he fell into a drain last night and bruised his legs. That’ll slow him down even more giving me an excuse to walk slowly next to him!

Anyone wants to come along?

Leave a comment

Filed under friends, geology, work

Leave a Reply

