he said to the fat blonde actress

green walls

Mom has gone home. Only 2 standout traumatic incidents: one gawdawful lecture on Stinky and an excursion to Jln. TAR.  Phew. PHEW.

************

Finally the walls of the apartment are in a shade of green that I can live with. The steel clotheslines have been installed, and the curtain rods too. No curtains yet though. The one I had my heart set on was sold out and I haven’t found any worthy replacements. But ohhh…. I managed to get our dream dining table a couple days ago and a nice teak bench in a similar stain. I just wish I had like RM30K to throw about instead of all this scrimping. Hehe 😀

2 Comments

Filed under apartment, family

2 responses to “he said to the fat blonde actress

  1. abby

    oooh nice green walls…hmmm. makes me think of strawberries.

  2. not pistachio and mint ice cream, abby? 😉

Leave a Reply

