listening to ferns

Day #10 of my tummy bug and I’m still having to be careful when I fart or pee in case of accidental cirits. It’s taking longer than usual to recover and I’ve lost 3kgs in the process -a silver lining of course, but I do wish it was through other channels.

I think I’m on the mend though. Been taking some chinese herbal stuff and the tummy rumbles that were loud enough to scare George and Atti have subsided somewhat. My first inkling I was on the road to recovery was when I dreamt of thin crust pizza this morning ….. finally food is something to look forward to again. Now to getting my strength back and keeping those 3kgs off 😀 .

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

