fungus hedge

I got tagged by Idlan. I know Dals, I know. You tagged me too. But that meme was haaaaardddd…. at least you know I did answer 3 out of 10.

Layer One: On the Outside
Name: I blog by the name the grouch. I have a rather old-fashioned name and I kid myself that if I use it here, terus kantoi.
Birthdate: 5 January 1979
Current status: In a truly swinging relationship with a truly swinging guy.
Eye color: My grade school teacher once told me that there’s no such thing as black eyes when I told her mine was of that colour. She said the darkest was dark brown. Ntahlah, Mrs. Jan.
Hair Color: Black with not a little grey (two negatives! someone’s gonna go berserk)
Righty or Lefty: Righty!

Layer Two: On the Inside
My heritage: Headhunter stock with a touch of Chinese.
My fears: Whoa. Lets not go there.
My Weaknesses: Food and the tendency to get extremely grumpy when hungry.
My perfect pizza: Domino’s Extravaganza pizza with tabasco sauce and chilli flakes

Layer Three: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
My thoughts first thing when I wake up: NOOOO!!!!!! NOT YET!!!!!!!
My bedtime: weeknights 11ish, weekends a bit later but normally before 1am (yes, I am an old fart)
My most missed memory: Being able to run 2km without dying or feeling like I was dying.

Layer Four: My picks
Pepsi or Coke: Coke. COKE. COKE!
Mc Donald’s or Burger King: Mc Donald’s (I’m sorry, Morgan Spurlock)
Single or Group Dates: Single. I am a flirty, giggly slut at dates and wouldn’t want witnesses.
Adidas or Nike: This is tough. I like both actually, but sneaker-wise, definitely Adidas.
Tea or Nestea: Tea. Earl Grey.
Chocolate or Vanilla: Chocolate.
Cappucino or Coffee: Coffee, but I wouldn’t mind a cappucino on the Friday mornings I treat myself to store-bought coffee.

Layer Five: Do I
Smoke: Gave it up, but I do miss a good menthol ciggie sometimes.
Curse: Everything under the sun is game.
Take a shower: Normally twice a day. Sometimes once a day on weekends.
Have a crush: Loads. Smart guys turn me on. Check out the guy who does the mainframe maintenance onboard the Icarus in Sunshine. After he cuts his hair. The Captain was totally dishy too. Yummeh.
Think I’ve Been In love: 😀
Go to school: I did. Now it’s school disguised as work.
Want to get married: Not really, but when I do, I want it to be Stinky!
Believe in myself: I think I’m doing OK.
Think I’m a health freak: Hahaha…are you kidding me?

Layer Six: In the past month
Drank alcohol: Try the past week.
Gone to the mall: Almost every single day including weekends. It’s an occupational hazard when most of your clients offices is on top of one.
Been on stage: Yeah. With disastrous results.
Eaten Sushi: I love that stuff! And I love what it does to my bowel movements.
Dyed your hair: Of course. I had grey hair since Primary 5 ok.

Layer Seven: Have I ever
Played a stripping game: Man, I want to….
Changed who I am to fit in: Yeah. When in Rome…

Layer Eight: Age
I am hoping to be married: Hopefully after I’m 32. Giving Stinky plenty of time to save money and buy kerbaus as the dowry.

Layer Nine: What was I doing
1 min ago: Thinking of witty answers to this meme.
1 hour ago: Editing a newbie’s powerpoint.
4.5 hours ago: At a client’s office looking at his holiday photos.
1 month ago: My organiser said it was a Saturday and I was at work to meet a deadline.
1 year ago: My organiser said it was a Monday and I signed the Purchase Agreement to our new apartment that day. Sigh. It’s still not complete.

Layer Ten: Finish The Sentence
I love: my loved ones.
I feel: hungry.
I hate: not having Stinky to drive me home today. It’s your job, dammit!
I hide: a lot of things from people. I’m afraid they’ll be shocked otherwise.
I need: my memory supplements. Must get new bottle.

Hmmm…. who shall I tag? As always I can’t think of anything when I need to. If you think this meme’s fun, just do it! Thanks, Iddy! It was lovely doing this while waiting for traffic to subside.

Things will be a bit quiet on my side starting tomorrow. I’m flying to Jakarta at the crack of dawn and won’t be back till next week. I just couldn’t handle all the planned road closures…. 😀

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “fungus hedge

  1. linn

    I’m sorry about Magnus 😦 was he sick?

    The survey is a stress relieved for someone who is about to give her pc a good kick.

    Have fun in CGK!

  2. humph.
    i am waiting.

  3. thegrouch

    linn: TechBoss#1 thinks it was old age.
    i always smile when you call cities by their airport codes…

    dali: kamiiing…

Leave a Reply

