who cares that it makes breezes

TechBoss#1’s labu sayong

That’s a labu sayong, Dals.

Anyway, my real find of the day is this food blog called EatingAsia. If you click on the link it’ll bring you right to the posts tagged with “Kuala Lumpur” and “Klang Valley” but Robyn, the blog owner, also writes about food from all over Asia. Being a dedicated foodie, you have no idea (or maybe you do, since most of my friends are foodies too) how this particular post made me groan. It’s near my office! Stinky can eat there too! I LOVE soupy stuff! *groans* I want to go nowwwwwwwwwwwwwww but Stinky is sick at home ….

I had fun reading this article on readers’ tips on how to recycle stuff like yoghurt pots and plastic bottles. I wish I could be as creative, but the most I do with my trash is sort them out for recycling. I have tried putting small bits of soap into a sock and using the soap-filled sock as a soap dispenser but it doesn’t work very well. Maybe it’s the sock. Huh.

Betterworld Books are having a sale! The best place to buy cheap books while doing something good. I am just so impressed with their literacy work. I just love their shipping prices. Hehe.

I’m having my 2006 performance appraisal later with Boss#3. Of all days to have a quarrel about the AC temperature with him, it had to be today. There goes my bonus…..

Leave a comment

Filed under environment, food, work

Leave a Reply

