everybody needs a bosom for a pillow

I haven’t been to the gym in almost 2 weeks. First I got my period, then there was just too much work to do, but now I’ve run out of excuses. The maddening thing is I know I’ll feel great if I go. I know I’ll sleep better afterwards too, but just the thought of grabbing my bag and walking to the Towers makes me feel tired. I’ll go Wednesday, I promise. I can’t tomorrow ‘coz the Geology group will have our regular team lunch.
Forrest Gump is one Stinky’s and my favourite movies of all time. We love quoting lines from the movie and laughing our heads off (“Is there a Mr. Gump, Mrs. Gump?”). Which was why I got really grumpy when Stinky cut short our Forrest Gump viewing last night to watch bloody Juara Lagu instead. I don’t understand his fascination with a show that has hosts that say, “Ya para hadirin sekalian, beliau masih kelihatan jelita walaupun dah berkahwin!” with much emphasis on the sudah berkahwin part. WTF man, are married ladies supposed to turn into hags the minute their virginities (assuming they were ‘untouched’) go bye-bye? Pfft.
Every once in a while, I get this real bad urge to listen to country, or what I think is country. All weekend I’ve been blasting Patsy Cline and singing my heart out to I Fall to Pieces and Crazy. Stinky says it drives him insane listening to me yodeling and moaning. Ha ha. Padan muka. Pasang lagu doom metal lagi.
Leave a comment

Filed under miscellaneous, music, Stinky

Leave a Reply

