nougat

I had my career progression review yesterday. It went….well? I played the game. All the ‘right’ answers. It might be as early as January 2007 that they ship me out. Don’t miss the boat was the buzz phrase. Don’t miss the current global need for geoscientists. I walked out feeling empty. That was it?

Today’s Finance review with our regional controller was more challenging. I did well defining all the finance concepts but failed miserably trying to explain the relationship between the balance sheet and the P&L. Aced Sarbanes Oxley but couldn’t name who our CFO was. I’m just glad I passed. Phew. One down, Marketing, Personnel, Technical and HSE to go.

Hooray! My Burmese colleague’s wife just called. Invited to have dinner at their place. Mohinga!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

