Room 116

Day 2 in the States. I’ve written down the things I’ve felt and done on my way here. Just don’t feel like typing them here yet…I feel so exposed blogging from the lobby of my hotel.
I’m OK. Could be better. Skin peeling like crazy in the arid air. Finfing everything about the States mind-boggling (last night woke up at 3am and watched infomercials till dawn).
I guess I just miss you terribly, love. There’s no one to share it with. The awkwardness, the excitement, the wonder. Maybe things will get better when Chandra gets here tonight. Love you, kiss the kiddies for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

